The Arts

The Australian Curriculum, The Arts comprises 5 subjects: 
  • Dance 
  • Drama 
  • Media Arts 
  • Music 
  • Visual Arts  

Through The Arts, people share stories, ideas, knowledge and understanding. The Arts engage our senses and give us ways to imagine, celebrate, communicate and challenge ways of knowing, being, doing and becoming. 

Students have opportunities to participate in professional Dance lessons, Drama and Visual Arts as classroom experiences and with visiting professionals, cultural performances and special celebrations. In Music, students listen to, compose and perform music from a diverse range of styles, cultures, traditions and contexts. The Arts are integrated into multiple areas of the school curriculum.